The Simple Delivery

Chronicles of the Dawnblade Book 1

Just because you’re chosen, doesn’t mean you want to be.
- Andy Claydon Author
Nicolas loves his village life just the way it is, everything as it’s supposed to be. When he’s chosen for a task, he finds himself going out into a world he knows little about and feels completely unprepared for. His only comfort is that all he has to do is deliver a message. That should be pretty simple, right? One near-death experience later, Nicolas finds himself in a world of heroes', villains', magic', and far too many undead creatures for his liking. Caught up in events he can’t control, he must—with the strange companions he meets along the way—foil a plot that may destroy his kingdom as he knows it, and maybe even the world. Thousands of lives are in the hands of someone who’s never even picked up a sword…but at least he knows not to hold it by the pointy end.

Order your copy from your preferred vendor by following this link: Here

Strange Companions

Chronicles of the Dawnblade Book 2

A month ago, Nicolas Percival Carnegie was chosen to deliver a message, but circumstances spiralled far beyond his control, and he ended up dodging danger, death, and vampires to try to save his kingdom.

Returning home, he had one comfort, beyond having done the right thing, which was that his adventuring days were one and done.

But then a strange creature attacks his village, and he has to set out into the world to try to find the source of this creature before more are unleashed.

Still haunted by the events of his previous journey, Nicolas must take to the road again with old companions and surprising new ones as he somehow finds the fate of another kingdom resting in his hands.

At least this time he has his own sword.

But the forces of evil have upped their game too…they have a minotaur!

Order your copy from your preferred vendor Here.

The Odd Sea

Chronicles of the Dawnblade Book 3

Thanks to the dubious gratitude of a Deity, Nicolas Percival Carnegie is now stranded on an island in the middle of the ocean.

But before despair can take hold – for his companions at least – rescue appears in the form of the enigmatic Captain Roberto Ramirez.

Longing to simply go home and forget about notions like adventuring, Nicolas finds his salvation bittersweet; a princess has been kidnapped and war looms on the horizon.

It isn't his country, or his princess, yet his dreams of a quick homecoming have to be put on hold when the seas could run red with blood any day now.

Nicolas may find his sea legs just in time for them to quake in fear as he learns exactly how dangerous the ocean can be.

And soon enough, being stranded on an island may not seem that bad after all.

Order your copy from your preferred vendor Here.

Wrath and Wraiths

Chronicles of the Dawnblade Book 4

Finally home, all Nicolas Percival Carnegie wants to do is sit quietly for five minutes and figure out who he’s becoming after his latest adventure…but his plans are destined to be foiled yet again – because he’s about to discover how terrible wrath can be.

Nicolas and his companions have meddled in the schemes of a powerful foe three times now, and that is one time too many.

Unleashing one of his most fearsome servants, the Maestro is bent on Nicolas’s destruction.

But fate has something different in mind.

Finding himself somewhere he never dreamed he’d end up – even with his overactive imagination – Nicolas is instead thrust into the middle of a war whose outcome doesn’t just impact life itself, but the afterlife too.

Cut off from his companions, he needs to try and survive as enemies old and new surround him with a single goal - to make sure the only place he ends up is the grave.

At least amongst the legions of the undead he may discover the answer to a burning question:

Why does nothing in Etherius stay dead anymore?

Pre-order your copy Here.